The combination of kinetic mirrors, synchronized lasers, colours and a sophisticated multichannel sound system elicits sensory and psychological reactions from the audience.

Light captivates. Never more so than when it is choreographed with the consummate artistry that is evident in the multimedia illuminated art installations by WHITEvoid, founded by Christopher Bauder. His “Kinetic Lights” form the centrepiece of the spectacle.

FLUIDIC

With well over half a million clicks on Youtube, the art installation “FLUIDIC – Sculpture in Motion” became a viral hit. FLUIDIC was shown from 9 April to 14 April 2013 in the Temporary Museum for New Design in Milan. It was created in partnership with Hyundai’s Advanced Design Center.

Lichtgrenze to mark the 25th anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall

Since the legendary light installation marking the 25th anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall, art collective WHITEvoid has needed no introduction. The illuminated memorial, which could be seen right across Berlin, was named “Lichtgrenze”. Together with his brother, Bauder created an installation over 40 kilometres in length, with 8,000 lighted balloons tracing a stretch of the former wall before disappearing in the night sky on 9 November 2014.

GRID at the Volvo Art Session 2018

Christopher Bauder (together with composer Robert Henke) wowed the public at last year’s Volvo Art Session with the “GRID” light installation. So captivating was Bauder and Henke’s unique audiovisual show that we invited WHITEvoid back again this year.

WHITEvoid – GRID Volvo Art Session 2018
SKALAR WHITEvoid Volvo Art Session 2019

SKALAR at the Volvo Art Session 2019

What a show! This was the reaction of everyone who was there live at Kraftwerk Berlin, in February 2018, when Christopher Bauder, together with sound artist Kangding Ray, presented the breathtaking audiovisual show “SKALAR”. The subject is Robert Plutchik’s theory of emotion ((verlinken)), according to which there are eight primary emotions: anger, fear, sadness, disgust, surprise, anticipation, trust and joy.

Licht fasziniert. Ganz besonders, wenn es so raffiniert und multimedial inszeniert ist wie die illuminierten Kunstinstallationen von WHITEvoid rund um den Gründer Christopher Bauder. Seine “Kinetic Lights” stehen dabei im Zentrum des Spektakels.

Die Kombination aus kinetischen Spiegeln, synchronisierten Lasern, Farben und einem ausgeklügelten Mehrkanal-Soundsystem löst beim Publikum sensorische und psychologische Reaktionen aus.

FLUIDIC

Mit weit über einer halben Million Clicks auf Youtube entwickelte sich die Kunstinstallation “FLUIDIC – Sculpture in Motion” auch zu einem Viralhit. FLUIDIC wurde vom 9. April bis 14. April 2013 im temporären Museum für Neues Design in Mailand gezeigt.

«Lichtgrenze» zum 25. Jahrestag des Berliner-Mauerfalls

Seit der legendären Lichtinstallation zum 25. Jahrestag Mauerfalls, muss man das Kunstkollektiv WHITEvoid nicht mehr vorstellen. “Lichtgrenze” hiess das illuminierte Mahnmal, das in ganz Berlin zu sehen war. Bauder kreierte mit seinem Bruder eine über 40 Kilometer lange Installation, bei der 8000 Ballone entlang des ehemaligen Mauerverlaufs brannten, bevor sie dann im Nachthimmel des 9. Novembers 2014 entschwanden.

«GRID» an der Volvo Art Session 2018

Schon letztes Jahr begeisterte Christopher Bauer (zusammen mit Komponist Robert Henke) das Publikum der Volvo Art Session mit der Lichtinstallation “GRID”. Bauder und Henke faszinierten mit ihrer einzigartigen audiovisuellen Show so sehr, dass wir WHITEvoid dieses Jahr gleich nochmals eingeladen haben.

WHITEvoid – GRID Volvo Art Session 2018
SKALAR WHITEvoid Volvo Art Session 2019

«SKALAR» an der Volvo Art Session 2019

Was für eine Show! Das dachten sich alle, die im Februar 2018 im Kraftwerk Berlin live dabei waren, als Christopher Bauder zusammen mit Klangkünstler Kangding Ray die atemberaubende audiovisuelle Show “SKALAR” präsentierten. Thema ist Robert Plutchiks Emotionstheorie, die acht Hauptemotionen beinhaltet: Wut, Angst, Traurigkeit, Ekel, Überraschung, Vorfreude, Vertrauen und Freude.